Hospital Time

5 Dec

Hey everyone,

I have some sad news,

This post will not be like my usual pieces of fiction or poetry.

The night before Thanksgiving I was involved in a car crash.

I was in the passenger seat,

I remember every detail,

the driver is not hurt–thank-god she is okay.

I broke four bones–but I am alive, my back will heal and so I am completely grateful to God or the Universe all of it–I am grateful to be  alive because I could have died a  million different ways.

At first, I started to write the whole event in full detail. The sensation of hitting the boulder, flipping in the air twice, feeling my back crack, hanging upside down by my seat belt.

But that’s something maybe to horrible to publish just yet. Plus it’s almost ten pages, isn’t that crazy?

That’s why I have not  been writing, and that is why I will not be writing for a while. Maybe I will be, maybe I am wrong.

I love you all. Everyone and thank you for being a part of my process of writing these posts. All the likes and the comments, give me so much motivation that needed kick of inspiration to keep going . I just want to say thank you and I will be back!

30 Responses to “Hospital Time”

  1. momentswithmillie December 5, 2012 at 10:44 pm #

    Sending loving thoughts and prayers

  2. Kitt Crescendo December 5, 2012 at 11:06 pm #

    Oh, gosh! So sorry to hear that. Get well soon. Will pray for you…

    • cookie200007 December 6, 2012 at 1:06 pm #

      You are so kind, I am recovering quite well, thankyou so much

  3. carolynpageabc December 5, 2012 at 11:27 pm #

    I hope you are better…. and I hope you will be back…
    Please accept a STAR
    http://abcofspiritalk.wordpress.com/2012/12/04/lifes-little-pleasures/

    • cookie200007 December 6, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

      Carolyn I missed reading your posts when I was at the hospital! Thankyou so much you are one of the best people I have had the pleasure to meet!

  4. thelittletable December 6, 2012 at 12:12 am #

    Yikes! I hope you recover quickly…

  5. II 4S Aopmrdd December 6, 2012 at 3:48 pm #

    omg, take care~ get well soon!

  6. Arman Hovhannisyan December 6, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    Sorry for what happened to you. Wish you fast recovery.
    Առողջություն, Աստված քեզ հետ:

    • cookie200007 December 7, 2012 at 2:03 pm #

      I feel so lucky because I didn’t get hurt more. Thankyou so much!!

  7. Miles December 6, 2012 at 7:24 pm #

    So that’s where you’ve disappeared off to. I’m so sorry to hear this unfortunate news but glad you are alive and breathing. Think of it as a miracle in its own right. You are meant to be here, in the Now 🙂 Do keep on writing. Nothing should ever stop you from what you love doing. And perhaps it can be a sort of therapy, it surely has been for me. Stay strong! 🙂

    • cookie200007 December 7, 2012 at 2:11 pm #

      Miles you have the absolute kindest heart! Every morning I wake up since the accident I think “I’m alive” I am so grateful. There are no words to explain how thankful I am to be alive. Thank you so much Miles :)) I have been writing on my own—-it so is therapy 🙂 I will do my best and try to post 🙂 thankyouu!!

  8. yogawithmaheshwari December 8, 2012 at 1:21 pm #

    I’m very sorry to hear this. I’m sending healing energy your way.

    • cookie200007 December 8, 2012 at 7:44 pm #

      Thank you for your sweet words & your healing energy 🙂

  9. Linda Vernon December 20, 2012 at 5:42 pm #

    Oh how scarey! And four broken bones. I am so very sorry but it sounds like it was a very serious accident and you are lucky to be alive. I hope you’re feeling a little better and are at least able to type a bit. Please keep us posted on your recovery. -Linda

    • cookie200007 December 25, 2012 at 6:28 pm #

      Thank you so much Lynda! I am getting better slowly, and starting to walk 🙂 This means so much to me to get such a kind comment! I will be back to wordpress I miss it so much:)!

      • Linda Vernon December 28, 2012 at 4:45 pm #

        Well I’m so glad you are starting walk already, Cookie. That’s wonderful! Sending good thoughts your way! 😀

  10. Rev Dani Lynn December 30, 2012 at 6:05 am #

    Love & Light. 🙂

  11. coastalmom December 31, 2012 at 9:46 pm #

    Once again, I agree with some of my fellow posters… there has got to be another button rather than like to click on. Someone suggested OTHER and let us fill in the blanks… Mine today, would be a CARE button… sending prayers. I have come upon this post almost a month since it has been posted so I am praying that there has been a lot of healing since!
    A few months ago I fell and hurt my arm pretty bad… never having broken a bone before, I finally had a little sample of what people who really are hurt go through. Please use your words to heal as well… when you are up to it. Sharing and writing is medicinal!
    Looking forward to yours again!
    Praising God you were spared!
    XOXO
    di

    • cookie200007 January 26, 2013 at 5:14 pm #

      Thankyou so much for sharing your experience and your kind loving words…I feel so happy that you reached a hand out it has truley made me so happy. Thankyou so much love!

      xoxo Karina

  12. Subhan Zein January 6, 2013 at 6:58 am #

    Oh, I hope you are now better, Karina. Take care, and I hope to read more of your posts. And Happy New Year to you. May 2013 be a year of happiness, love, and success to you. 🙂

    Subhan Zein

    • cookie200007 January 26, 2013 at 5:33 pm #

      Thankyou so much Subhan 🙂 This means so much to me I have missed reading your posts…thankyou:)

    • cookie200007 July 31, 2013 at 5:39 am #

      Thankyou so very much Subhan, I apologize its been so long since I have updated—but I am back—and I completely cherish your kind and supporting words 🙂

  13. brissiemaz January 6, 2013 at 10:39 am #

    Gosh…I am so slack….only just read your terrible news! Hope you are starting to feel better. These things take quite a while to get over so be kind to yourself. Let me know if there is anything I can do for you…long-distance!
    All the best for 2013 and hope to see you back blogging before long…even if it’s only to say Hi!
    Warm regards
    Mary 🙂

    • cookie200007 January 26, 2013 at 6:22 pm #

      Ah thankyou lovely, this means so much to because this kind of post just makes me feel so much love, and this truley makes me feel better 🙂 I would love to keep in contact! I can’t wait to start posting again I missed it so much I just needed time to recovery I think mentally first….and of course physcially!

      So much love,
      xoxo Karina

  14. raisingdaisy January 8, 2013 at 2:18 pm #

    I just read this post – a month late – and I’m so sorry to hear what happened. I hope you’re healing well by now and that you’re able to blog again. What a horrible, scary thing to have happen. Hopefully 2013 will bring you good health, happiness, and healing.

    • cookie200007 January 26, 2013 at 6:19 pm #

      Thankyou so much, reading this comment really made me so happy to know that I have such suppory especially witha event like this! Thankyou and much love darling!

      xoxo Karina

Leave a Reply

