Lost in the Traffic

26 Sep

I feel it in my bones,

deep into the core,

that this what I am meant to do.

 

Yet, all the noise get’s in my way,

all the traffic,it’s swimming around me,

it’s suffocating me,

I want to jump out,

but there’s something missing.

whats missing?

What piece have I forgotten?

 

They say deep need come’s from inside,

It’s a fire in your belly,

it’s a vibration of energy,

a pang of wonder every time.

 

So what do I have to do to get there?

I have an idea of who I want to be,

where I want to be,

I just don’t know what I need to do…

to get there…

It’s an inner strength

one I haven’t developed yet,

maybe it’s not about developing

maybe some have it

and others are just lost in chaos.

 

The traffic is too much

the lights, the honks,

the faces hidden,

the things I want not inside the car

but out there in the world….

 

One day I’ll step out of it,

say goodbye to my worries,

leave the car in the middle of the highway

and walk out,

into the sunlight,

and become

what it is,

I’ve always wanted.

4 Responses to “Lost in the Traffic”

  1. Clanmother September 26, 2012 at 2:51 pm #

    Great insight – “One day I’ll step out of it.”

  2. carolynpageabc September 26, 2012 at 9:51 pm #

    Here’s to that day…! πŸ™‚ Cheers..!

Leave a Reply

