Blocks Up and Down

14 Jul

The blocks are too much of a blow

I try to hold on

keep my sanity in check

but theres this wedge of fear

that’s getting in the way

it creeps up the walls

hovers at the gates of my consciousness

and then I’m nothing but a lost cause

stuck in a thought

a pattern of destruction

If there’s any hope left

it’s only in prayers

and even those have come to be to few

not enough for recovery

If only the end could come

then I’d be alright

But that’s just silly,

nothing ever ends

not really,

It’s all a cycle

of winter and summer in my mind

and right now the blocks are covered in the thick

impenetrable snow

that sticks

and swallows me deeper

then I’ve ever been before.

Leave a Reply

