Musings of the Lost

13 Jun

What if you knew that you couldn’t fail at what your doing

what I am saying is what if you knew that no matter what you do you would win

Somehow some way you win.

Isn’t that such a nice frame of mind?

Actually it’s a fantastic way to think

to have that perspective

that every goal is achievable

that the future is yours to make….!

Here’smy problem : fear

and through the stem of fear other problems arise:

self doubt and the idea that I have no control–

and when one thinks this way motivation ceases to exist.

I want that motivation back!

 

Instead I think I must please other people

before I please my self

that I am second, or last

or not even an option

and I am not sure where this thinking has come from…

but not I know it exists…

So I’ve come to a crossroads in my life,

I can start saying yes to myself

start listening to what I want

I can start saying what I want is possible!

 

It will be a struggle,

between my old thoughts dominating

and the new ones replacing them

I only hope….change is in my path

I wonder have you ever change the way you think

and when you do–does your life transform?

3 Responses to “Musings of the Lost”

  1. carolynpageabc June 16, 2012 at 5:34 am #

    Give it a go, and if you’re not happy you can always return to the way you were…. Somehow though; I don’t think you’d like it back there again….. 😉

    • cookie200007 June 16, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

      Ah the last few days have been wonderful–It wasn’t easy at first but once you control your thoughts it goes from there. Thanlyou so much carolyn :)!!

      • carolynpageabc June 16, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

        Yes, the mind is a tricky instrument, I agree….. 😉
        Glad to hear that you are achieving success…. 😉

Leave a Reply

