Quote

If only meditation was so…

1 Jun

If only meditation was sold in little boxes at pharmacy’s

I don’t know why,
But after meditation, something happens in my mind.
A calmness, which becomes even clearer when I open my eyes.
I just know that everything, as cliché as it is….will be okay.

When I meditate before I write,
Oh, the feeling is beautiful, the words are flawless
They come out of me as if they had already been written

When I mediate to edit the writing,
I have no hesitation
No initial thoughts of “no no leave it for later”
I go about the task two or three times,
Just doing it.

Just do the task at hand.

Meditation taught me
We are who we are in the present,
What we do now is what we are,
Not the past, not what other people think you are,
But what you think you are.

2 Responses to “If only meditation was so…”

  1. satprem33 June 11, 2012 at 9:08 am #

    What we do now is what we are~~~ Splendid reflections~ 🙂

Leave a Reply

